Monday Memories

Annette’s Book Spot put out a call for special books from the past. I gave it some thought, and decided to share my memories of The Little Prince.

 

This book somehow managed to elude me until I was in college. One of my friends gave me a postcard of the little guy:

 

So from there, I hunted down the source and it was just the most delightful, thoughtful book I’d come across in a long time. They’ve released a new translation since then, and it just seems to lack the poetic feel of the older version. Whenever I see one of the old (white-cover) versions in a bookstore, I always buy and give it to someone who hasn’t read it.

 

“It is only with the heart that one can see rightly.”

April 11, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

